Online-Roleplaying.community

Go Back   Online-Roleplaying.community > generaljimX's Games > The Gallic Wars

Unread 15th of February, 2006, 02:08
generaljimX
The Black [GM]

Member: #1504
Getting to know everyone

First, I must apoligize, once again, for not getting the forums up yet. I am very sorry for this. Heroes of Battle is a tougher read than I thought. Anyways, I will work on the forums tonight after I get home from school. In the meantime, I would like to get to know everyone. I will start by introducing myself.

I am a high school sophmore, and I excel at math. I am a nice guy most of the time, and enjoy just about everything fantasy. I am involved in two games here at ORP, and run a f2f every friday. I have been playing DnD for almost 2 years. I am also part of a local LARP (Live action role play). I spend most of my free time on some kind of game machine or going over DnD stuff.
Unread 15th of February, 2006, 06:07
Boomlaor
Devourer

Member: #1478
I work full time and I'm in my third year of Law school, and that is keeping me pretty busy, but I do have time to check these boards/post at least a couple of times per day. I got into DnD about 4 or 5 years ago, played in a couple of sessions of a face to face game, before I had to move for school. I play everquest, but don't hold that against me. I've also been a part of the SCA since I was 16 (wow, almost 9 years now), though I haven't had time to do much of that either lately. I'm a long time fan of fantasy novels, and even grew up with Tracy Hickman's son. Married with 2 kids, and loving life here in Denver.

Boomlaor
Unread 15th of February, 2006, 07:11
Exarzun
Spectre

Member: #1494